* EarthStation1.com 1996-2021: Join us as we celebrate 25 years online!

The Second Russian Revolution TV Series DVD, Video Download, USB Drive

The Second Russian Revolution TV Series DVD, Video Download, USB Drive
The Second Russian Revolution TV Series DVD, Video Download, USB Drive
Item# the-second-russian-revolution-6-dvd-set-complete-tv-serie6
List Price: $66.69
Your Sale Price: $36.69
Choose DVD, Video Download or USB Flash Drive Version: 

36.69 USD. Free Shipping Worldwide!

The Historic Fall Of The Soviet Union Is Captured As It Happened In This Equally Historic 1991 Television Documentary Series Employing Exclusive Interviews With The Very Men Involved On Both Sides Of The Issue Combined With Wide-Ranging And Specific, Moment-By-Moment Video Coverage Of Events As They Unfolded, Plus Extra Special Documentary Features "Anatomy Of A Coup" And "After The Coup: Travels With Richard Blystone", All Presented In The Highest DVD Quality MPG Video Format Of 9.1 MBPS In An Archival Quality 6 Disc All Regions Format DVD Set, MP4 Video Download Or USB Flash Drive! #SecondRussianRevolution #DeclineAndCollapseOfTheSovietUnion #DeclineAndCollapseOfTheUSSR #RevolutionsOf1989 #FallOfNations #AutumnOfNations #DissolutionOfTheSovietUnion #The1991SovietCoup #AugustCoup #AugustPutsch #StateCommitteeOnTheStateOfEmergency #GKChP #MikhailGorbachev #CommunistPartyOfTheSovietUnion #CentralCommitteeOfTheCommunistPartyOfTheSovietUnion #SupremeSovietOfTheSovietUnion #Communism #SovietCommunism #Moscow #SovietUnion #SovietHistory #HistoryOfTheSovietUnion #USSR #USSRHistory #HistoryOfTheUSSR #RevolutionaryWaves #RevolutionaryDecades #Latvia #RepublicOfLatvia #ThirdAwakening #SingingRevolution #LatvianIndependenceMovement #DVD #VideoDownload #MP4 #USBFlashDrive

* 10/26/19: Updated With "After The Coup: Travels With Richard Blystone"!


Volume One:

Epi. 1: Enter Gorbachev (47 Minutes)

Epi. 2: Battle For Glasnost (47 Minutes)

Volume Two:

Epi. 3: The Yeltzin File (47 Minutes)

Epi. 4: Revolution From Below (47 Minutes)

Volume Three:

Epi. 5: Breaking Ranks (47 Minutes)

Volume Four:

Epi. 6a: End Of The Beginning (First Series Run Version: 72 Minutes)

Volume Five:

Epi. 6b: End Of The Beginning (Second Series Run Version: 47 Minutes)

Epi. 7: Countdown To A Coup (Present Only In Second Run Of Series / 47 Minutes)

Volume Six:

Epi. 8: Coup (Present Only In Second Run Of Series / 47 Minutes)

Bonus Feature: Anatomy Of A Coup (47 Minutes)

Bonus Feature: After The Coup: Travels With Richard Blystone (Wed. 12/16/91 3:30 PM ET) (22 Minutes)

The Decline And Collapse Of The Soviet Union occurred from 1982 through 1991 and spans the period from Leonid Brezhnev's death and funeral until the dissolution of the Soviet Union. Due to the years of Soviet military buildup at the expense of domestic development, and complex systemic problems in the command economy, Soviet output stagnated. Failed attempts at reform, a standstill economy, and the success of the proxies of the United States against the Soviet Union's forces in the war in Afghanistan led to a general feeling of discontent, especially in the Baltic republics and Eastern Europe. Greater political and social freedoms, instituted by the last Soviet leader and General Secretary, Mikhail Gorbachev, created an atmosphere of open criticism of the communist regime, and also perestroika. The dramatic drop of the price of oil in 1985 and 1986 profoundly influenced actions of the Soviet leadership. Nikolai Tikhonov, the Chairman of the Council of Ministers, was succeeded by Nikolai Ryzhkov, and Vasili Kuznetsov, the acting Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet, was succeeded by Andrei Gromyko, the former Minister of Foreign Affairs. Several republics began resisting central control, and increasing democratization led to a weakening of the central government. The Soviet Union finally collapsed in 1991 when Boris Yeltsin seized power in the aftermath of a failed coup that had attempted to topple reform-minded Gorbachev.