* EarthStation1.com 1996-2024: Join Us As We Celebrate 28 Years Online!

The Nobel Century Nobel Prize History TV Series DVD, MP4, USB Stick

The Nobel Century Nobel Prize History TV Series DVD, MP4, USB Stick
The Nobel Century Nobel Prize History TV Series DVD, MP4, USB Stick
Item# the-nobel-century-nobel-prize-history-tv-series-dvd-mp4-us4
List Price: $28.96
Your Sale Price: $14.96
Choose DVD, Video Download or USB Flash Drive Version: 

14.96 USD. Free Shipping Worldwide!

A History Of The First 100 Years Of The Nobel Prize In A Four Part Documentary Series, Presented In The Highest DVD Quality MPG Video Format Of 9.1 MBPS In An Archival Quality 2 Disc All Regions Format DVD Set, MP4 Video Download Or USB Flash Drive! (Color, 1991, Four Episodes Of 45 Minutes Each.). #NobelPrize #AlfredNobel #NobelCentury #Chemistry #Literature #Peace #Physics #Medicine #Economics #TV #Documentaries #DVD #VideoDownload #USBFlashDrive



Epi. 1 The Dynamite Bequest (Alfred Nobel, Pierre & Marie Curie, Wilhelm Röntgen, Guglielmo Marconi, Gustaf Dalen, William Henry Bragg; William Lawrence Bragg, Emil Adolf von Behring, Susumu Tonegawa, Ronald Ross, Bjornstjerne Bjornson, Rudyard Kipling, Bertha von Suttner, Theodore Roosevelt, W. B. Yeats)

Epi. 2 The Explosion Of Hope (Albert Einstein, Neils Bohr, Frederick Banting; John James Rickard Macleod, Charles Best, George Bernard Shaw, Wole Soyinka, Pearl Buck, Carl von Ossietzky, Alexander Fleming, Ernst Boris Chain; Howard Florey, Pyotr Kapitsa; Irene Joliot-Curie, Frederic Joliot, Enrico Fermi, Chen Ning Yang, Otto Hahn, Lise Meitner, T.S. Eliot, William Faulkner, Winston Churchill)


Epi. 3 Great Expectations (George Marshall, Francis Crick, James D. Watson, Maurice Wilkins, Linus Pauling, John Bardeen, Walter Houser Brattain, William Shockley, Chen Ning Yang, Tsung-Dao Lee, Albert Schweitzer, Georges Dominique Pire, Dag Hammarskjöld, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, Martin Luther King, Jr., Henry Kissinger; Le Duc Tho, Andrei Sakharov, Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn, Boris Pasternak, Mikhail Gorbachev, Desmond Tutu, Albert Lutuli)

Epi. 4 New Frontiers (Mikhail Gorbachev, Lech Walesa, Milton Friedman, Rabindranath Tagore, Wole Sovinka, Octavio Paz, Oscar Arias Sanchez, Donald J. Cram, Jean-Marie Lehn, Charles J. Pedersen, Gerald Edelman, Rodney Robert Porter, Susumu Tonegawa, Stanley Cohen, Rita Levi-Montalcini, Rosalyn Yahow, Betty Williams, Mother Teresa, Anwar Sadat, Menachem Begin, Elie Wiesel, Tenzin Gyatso (The 14th Dalai Lama), Leon Lederman, Murray Gell-Mann, Jerome Isaac Friedman, Henry Way Kendall, Richard E. Taylor)

The Nobel Prize (Swedish: Nobelpriset; Norwegian: Nobelprisen) is not a single prize but five separate prizes that, according to Alfred Nobel's will of 1895, are awarded to "those who, during the preceding year, have conferred the greatest benefit to humankind." Nobel Prizes are awarded in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace (Nobel characterized the Peace Prize as "to the person who has done the most or best to advance fellowship among nations, the abolition or reduction of standing armies, and the establishment and promotion of peace congresses"). In 1968, Sveriges Riksbank (Sweden's central bank) established the Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, founder of the Nobel Prize. Nobel Prizes are widely regarded as the most prestigious awards available in their respective fields. Alfred Nobel was a Swedish chemist, engineer, and industrialist most famously known for the invention of dynamite. He died in 1896. In his will, he bequeathed all of his "remaining realisable assets" to be used to establish five prizes which became known as "Nobel Prizes." Nobel Prizes were first awarded in 1901. The prize ceremonies take place annually. Each recipient (known as a "laureate") receives a gold medal, a diploma, and a monetary award. In 2020, the Nobel Prize monetary award is 10,000,000 SEK, or US 1.145M USD, 968K EU, or 880K Pounds Sterling. A prize may not be shared among more than three individuals, although the Nobel Peace Prize can be awarded to organizations of more than three people. Although Nobel Prizes are not awarded posthumously, if a person is awarded a prize and dies before receiving it, the prize is presented. The Nobel Prizes, beginning in 1901, and the Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences, beginning in 1969, have been awarded 603 times to 962 people and 25 organizations. Four individuals have received more than one Nobel Prize.